The Tech Against Terrorism Trustmark is awarded to tech companies that effectively prevent and disrupt the terrorist and violent extremist exploitation of their platforms. 

Tech Against Terrorism's eight criteria is based on with the industry, academia, and civil society.

To qualify for use of the Tech Against Terrorism Trustmark, companies will be asked to agree with all of the eight criteria.

Upon review and acceptance by our team, tech companies will then be granted use of the official Tech Against Terrorism Trustmark. This signifies adherence to our requirements of membership, which is reviewed annually through our mentorship process.


Get a Trustmark

Secure your platform against terrorist and violent extremist exploitation.

If you would like your organisation to be considered for the Tech Against Terrorism Trustmark, contact us and find out how you can enrol to our free mentorship and membership programme.

Contact Us

Trustmark Criteria


Step One

Completion of the Tech Against Terrorism Assessment Tools (Risk and Mitigation)


Step Two

Agree with the Tech Against Terrorism Pledge


Step Three

Commit to adding explicit prohibition of terrorism in Terms of Service


Step Four

Commit to improve transparency reporting


Step Five

Confirm the ability to receive and action reports relating to usage of their service in a timely fashion


Step Six

Confirm the ability to receive user appeals for users to be able to contest takedowns they believe are not justified


Step Seven

Nominate a point of contact for counterterrorism issues within the company


Step Eight

Commit to exploring the new technological solutions including machine learning